Thread: Any Advice...can't make up my mind.

Any Advice...can't make up my mind.

It's been quite a while since I've started a thread on here. I still manage to come and browse for answers to questions every once in a while of course. Part of the reason being, is that I've returned to school...which is causing the current dilemma.

It took a while to get back to school and now I'm more unsure about what to do than ever. I have a degree in criminal justice. I found out WSU had a degree in forensic science as well, so I thought I would give it a try. Well, I'm not as excited about the being a scientist part as I thought I would be.

Recently, I thought that maybe I wasn't on the right path and began to think about my plan B which would be obtaining a paralegal certificate. This is still a very viable option for me right now.

I just had to chat with my chemistry teacher...she's an excellent professor and if I would have had her in high school I would have likely pursued science/medicine as I wanted to back then. I was set on being a physicians assistant for a while...and for whatever reason went a different route.

After this chat with my professor she had me rethinking my possible career goals. She brought up and suggested different ones, she actually took the time to brain storm with me. She has such a positive attitude and definitely feels that say people like me/us are under represented in science and medicine. We ruled out a few things and she brought up pharmacy which is something I had thought about, she even gave me the names of a few people to talk to. Then the following class period she gave me a card with some contacts and also suggested the physician assistant program here at WSU. That has really got me thinking since I originally chose WSU ten years ago because they are the only school in kansas that offers that program.