Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: Bad teeth

Unhappy Bad teeth

Has anyone else here had problems with their teeth from taking all these medications? All my teeth rotted and I just got dentures put in. Let me tell you, they are absolutely horrible. I can't believe my voice recognition is even working right now. My whole palette is hard plastic and my gums are still so raw that I can't chew anything yet. I'll probably be on a liquid diet for the rest of the week.
    C-5/6, 7-9-2000
    Scottsdale, AZ

Make the best out of today because yesterday is gone and tomorrow may never come. Nobody knows that better than those of us that have almost died from spinal cord injury.

What are all the meds for (better yet, are there any natural alternatives to them)?

Man, that sucks. I dip about two cans of Copenhagen a week, and my gums and teeth are the exact same as before injury.
    No one ever became unsuccessful by helping others out

rybread

I used to be a dental technician. I made crowns bridges, dentures etc..