Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Permobil

Permobil

Well, it's starting to look like I'll be going with a Permobil C300 for my next chair. What have been anyone's experience with these, any major issues?

The front wheel drive and rear wheel steering wheel take getting used to, I've been doing the 'traditional' rear wheel drive for about 22-23 years now, so it'll be a change.

After title XIX and insurance, we may be about 25k out of pocket though. Does anyone have any funding possibilities for funding options.

I've been working on a chair now for a year and a half, it will be nice to be done, but not sure I'm happy. It has things I like, tilt, recline, seat elevator, but still doesn't seem right, cost, front wheel drive, no standing. The guy I've been working with says this is all that's left though for what would work for me. I guess I'm still open for suggestions.
    C2/3 quad since February 20, 1985.

I just got a Permobil C300. I love it the front wheel drive took some getting use to. The tilt and recline are great i was sick last week and took some great naps in it. The elevator is nice also i can reach things and talk to people at their height. Any other questions feel free to ask. anty
    For every minute you're angry you lose a second of happiness

I have a Chairman 2k 500 corpus. I've only had it a year. I don't use it every day but it's been good so far.

Although it is less stylish, slower, and more expensive, the C400 has a shorter overall length than the C300 (34.5 -vs-43) and is also available with a vent tray.

I have pics of several chin control Permobil's I've done. PM me if you would like me to send them to you.

Red face Permobil

Hi,

My husband is a C2-C3 quad and he got a Permobil chair last fall. We are trying hard to return it. Here is why:

Problems and dislikes