Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Electric stimulator for denervated muscle...

Electric stimulator for denervated muscle...

I wanted to find out if there was any specific electric stimulator (FES) for helping with denervated muscles. I currently have a Challenger 2000 from the Petrofsky center. It works great and I have been using it for about 11 years. My left thighs are a lot more atrophied and it does not seem to help that as much as my right thighs.

It does what it is supposed to do, so I have no complaints, however, I am looking for an FES which can help the strenght in my left thighs which are atrophied due to denervation.

Any help will be appreciated.

I've heard of the Stimulette 3000, but never used it. I know that
    there are members who have. Unfortunately they are not
    available in U.S.

Can anyone answer findacure's question? I am looking for a high energy stimulator as well.

I got the EMS 4000R with Russian stim and it is powerfull.

RUSSIAN STIM. VITAL STIM MODELS 4000R

EMS AND RUSSIAN STIMULATION FOR HOME AND CLINICAL APPLICATIONS

OPERATING MODES: EMS, RUSSIAN STIMULATION
    4 Channels(4000R), Channels Isolated
    Waveform: Biphasic or Mono-Phasic
    Standard Mode Frequency: 2 - 140 Hertz
    Russian Stimulation Mode: 2500 Hertz @ 50 PPS
    Reciprocation: Yes
    Pulse Width: 200 microseconds
    Ramp Time: 3 Seconds
    Contraction Time: variable 3 to 45 Seconds
    Relaxation Time: variable 3 to 45 Seconds
    • Power Output: 0 - 34.3 microColumbs (100 volts)

Power: 110V US AC-DC Power adapter
    Pads: Eight 4" Round and Four 2.5" Round
    Eight Velcro Straps and 2oz tube of Vital Gel
    Dimensions: 3 1/4"(H) x 8" (W) x 8" (L)
    Fuse: 250V 4A slow blow
    FREE Four Pack of 3" Round Self Adhesive Electrodes
    One Year Manufacturer's Warranty

Thumbs up Close :)

PumpingIron,