Thread: New back, Jay Xtreme, Roho jetstrea...?

New back, Jay Xtreme, Roho jetstrea...?

Looking for a new back for my Quickie revolution, just demo'd the Roho Jetsream 10" but I can't mount it as low as I want due to my rigidizer bar being in the way. Might try the Xtreme next. Anyone have any thoughts on a low profile back, doesn't need to come off, as long as my back will still fold, must be lightweight.
    thanks

I never cared for the Jay Xtreme Back because it was difficult to mount and the padding rarely stayed in place.

The new Jay3 Series of backs comes in several heights, shapes, and levels of contour. The new mounting hardware was designed to minimize any loss of seat depth and reduce problems which can be encountered by the location of the backrest rigidizing bar, other backrest hardware, or differences in tubing diameters.

I have no firsthand experience with them as of yet, but my Sunrise rep will be coming in soon to give an inservice and will hopefully leave some demo units. You can find out more by going to the new Jay3 website:

http://j3.sunrisemedical.com

Quote Originally Posted by SCI_OTR
    I never cared for the Jay Xtreme Back because it was difficult to mount and the padding rarely stayed in place.

The new Jay3 Series of backs comes in several heights, shapes, and levels of contour. The new mounting hardware was designed to minimize any loss of seat depth and reduce problems which can be encountered by the location of the backrest rigidizing bar, other backrest hardware, or differences in tubing diameters.

I have no firsthand experience with them as of yet, but my Sunrise rep will be coming in soon to give an inservice and will hopefully leave some demo units. You can find out more by going to the new Jay3 website:

http://j3.sunrisemedical.com
    well they obviously put some thought into it. its about time. maybe jay won't get such a bad rap anymore.