Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: First full day back at the office.

Smile First full day back at the office.

Had my first full day at the office since the injury today. It was really nice to see the guys, and to work behind my old desk again (they'd already removed the keyboard tray for me, nice.) This also marks the first time I cathed in a public restroom, though it was kind of easier than most because it's a large single-person locked-door bathroom.

I'm very lucky that I have the opportunity to work from home, which I've been doing for several months now, but I really need to get in to the office frequently, both to work face-to-face with people, and to keep myself from going totally insane. I'm also lucky my wife is willing and able to drive me to work for now, it's a long haul.

I'm aiming for 2-3 days a week for the summer, by then hopefully I'll be starting to drive again then I can go in any day I like. That will be a big landmark!

Well done. It gets easier. I hated working from home, it's important to claim bits of your old life back.

I needed the social interaction too.
    C5/6 incomplete

"I assume you all have guns and crack....."

Way to go Zero! Sounds like it was a great confidence booster.

Congrats Zero.. glad things are working out for you. It's always great to read things like this and hopefully newer injuries will read and give them lots of hope.

Life isn't like a bowl of cherries or peaches. It's more like a jar of jalapenos--What you do today might burn your ass tomorrow.

If you ain't laughing, you ain't living, baby. Carlos Mencia

Hey, man very good news. I told ya it would getter better! Ya still gotta get out that axe and play. But for now....good stuff to hear.