Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Sat to close to the fire

Unhappy Sat to close to the fire

I burned the crap out of my knee last night sittin to close to the fire pit. When I went to bed I knew it was red but didnt realize it was a burn until I saw the ooze on the sheets and the blisters on my knee. Wound care is closed until monday so until I can get a professional eye on it how should i dress it?
    Say what you mean and mean what you say because those who mind dont matter and those who matter dont mind.

My Myspace

Keep it as sterile as possible to avoid infection. I'm not good with burns ... but you don't want the dressing to stick to it either.

A lesson I learned several years ago ... the blood circulation just isn't what it used to be.
    Roses are red. Tacos are enjoyable. Don't blame immigrants, because you're unemployable.

T-11 Flaccid Paraplegic due to TM July 1985 @ age 12

o buddy, i've heard stories of people smelling something good cooking and here it was them!

i constantly touch my legs when i'm near a fire to make sure they aren't too hot, but i'm lucky with the sensation i have in my hands and stuff.

that's a bummer, i hope you heal fast!
    Never take life seriously, nobody gets out alive anyway

Frank's blog:
    http://www.franktalk-scurry.blogspot.com
    My regular blog:
    http://www.ithinkithinktoomuchblog.blogspot.com

Drugstores have what are called "blister bandaids"- band aid makes a brand as do most chain pharmacies. Use sterile water or saline to clean the area GENTLEY and then cover it with the blister bandaids. They usually last more than a day- don't pull it off, but if it comes off replace it.
    See someone ASAP!
    CKF

Red face I to burned the #&*@* out of my knee