Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Breaking down the chair after transferring

Breaking down the chair after transferring

Ok..I am now getting pretty good at the whole getting in and out of the car thing. Now I am learning the most efficient way to break down my chair and put it into the car. I have a Ti-Lite ZRA with quick release Spinergy wheels. Can someone give me a quick step by step on how they break their chair down and how they get it into the car?

All total this process, along with the transfer, is taking me about 30 minutes. Realizing that I am just learning I do feel as though I could learn better and more efficient ways from others. For instance...what do I take off of the chair first? Where do I put it when I take it off...those sorts of things....

thanks for the help...

I will rule the road!

ok i get in put my legs in. then unlock my breaks. pop left spinergy off 1st, put it over my head onto backseat then spin chair around pop other wheel, same thing back seat. now i use a colours eclipse, so i set the rear part of the frame on edge of my door jam then lay my drivers seat flat lean back grab bar on backrest , pull over your body on to back seat behind drivers seat. boom done. between 5-10 minutes for transfer and chair. my chair back doesnt fold i prefer the fixed backrest

Do you have any anti-tips on the back of your chair? In what order do you take those off?

Thanks as always for your help...

[http]http://members.cardomain.com/lnuxhakr[/http]

I will rule the road!

Originally posted by CammedLS1:

Do you have any anti-tips on the back of your chair? In what order do you take those off?

Thanks as always for your help...

http://members.fbody.com/bmanning/im...rcarssmall.jpg
    [http]http://members.cardomain.com/lnuxhakr[/http]

I will rule the road!
    nope no anti tippers

Thanks...I will run through it tomorrow and see what time I pull down....

I will rule the road!