Page 1 of 11 12345678910 ... LastLast

Thread: Highlights and (My Reasons for) Hope from 2006

Highlights and (My Reasons for) Hope from 2006

Highlights and (My Reasons for) Hope from 2006
    Wise Young, Ph.D., M.D.
    W. M. Keck Center for Collaborative Neuroscience, Rutgers University
    (Writing from the Hong Kong University where I am a visiting professor)

With Christmas and a New Year coming, I thought that it would be appropriate for me to do a year-end summary of progress in the field of spinal cord injury. The following represent what I believe are some of the most important developments in 2006 that give me hope and why I believe that a cure for spinal cord injury is not only on its way but will arrive sooner rather than later. A very happy and merry holidays to all. Enjoy.

Stem Cell Therapies