Thread: Does Vesicare cause back pain?

Does Vesicare cause back pain?

I've had some severe back pain for about a week now. It's always worse when I get out of bed. Leaking is much, much less ... although I'm still having a bit of a problem at night.

This is my first time trying a bladder drug - been on it for just a couple of weeks now. I'm having a kidney ultrasound done (first time in about four or five years) on the 19th of this month.

The directions say that it may cause constipation, but I'm having the opposite problem, diarrhea.
    Roses are red. Tacos are enjoyable. Don't blame immigrants, because you're unemployable.

T-11 Flaccid Paraplegic due to TM July 1985 @ age 12

Lynn,
    I have not had any problems since being on Vesicare, except it's kinda expensive. I have been on it since march. It's the first time on bladder medicene for me also.

I would call your doctor and let him know about the pain. It is probably not related to the Vesicare, but it is worth checking it out. Visit WebMD's site on Vesicare- very helpful.

CKF

Thanks ... 400mg of Ibuprofen isn't touching the pain. It hurts so much my hands are shaking. I called the pharmacist who just told me what I thought I would do anyway - quit taking it.

I'm off work this weekend and might visit emerge if this doesn't get any better.
    Roses are red. Tacos are enjoyable. Don't blame immigrants, because you're unemployable.

Cool

I have been on Vesicare since July and I only had a slight dry mouth and diarrhea for a little bit. You might want to talk to the doctor if the back pain doesn't go away. It might be something other than a drug side effect.

I really like Vesicare, its the only bladder pill that's worked for me so far.

Jessie

I have no side effects from Vesicare.

I stopped the Vesicare for a few days and the back pain almost immediately went away.

I just started taking it again yesterday and the pain is back today!

Dammit!