Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Selective Reduction (triplets)

Smile Selective Reduction (triplets)

my wife and I are pregnant with triplets (started off with quads but mother nature took one of them). Anyone out there have experience with the question of selective reduction.

Most of the numbers out there say doing so increases risk of miscarriage but decreases risk of premature births for the ones that make it.

We have to decide in about 10 days.
    Last edited by walkanotherday; 11-25-2006 at 02:54 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by walkanotherday
    my wife and I are pregnant with triplets (started at with quads but mother nature took one of them). Anyone out there have experience with the question of selective reduction.

Most of the numbers out there say doing so increases risk of miscarriage but decreases risk of premature births for the ones that make it.

We have to decide in about 10 days.
    Oh my....what a choice to have to make.

I have no experience at this but wish you the best in whatever decision you make.

((((hugs)))))
    T12-L2; Burst fracture L1: Incomplete walking with AFO's and cane since 1989

My goal in life is to be as good of a person my dog already thinks I am. ~Author Unknown

i do not have ANY knowledge in this subject, but i would ask that no one hijack this thread and turn it into a moral or political tirade...this question concerns walkanotherday's wife and childrens lives and health...please think before you respond...

walkanotherday,

I am so sorry to hear about this. What you are facing is very common and a very difficult decision.

Let me try to summarize the risks involved.