Page 1 of 10 12345678910 LastLast

Thread: Do you work?

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post

Do you work?

I'm just curious, how many of us work, how long have you been paralyzed, how old were you when you became paralyzed, what level are you, what did you do before your paralysis, what you do know or what do you plan on doing,is there anything holding you back from working and do you receive any kind of disability payment?

I myself do not work, I'm a C-5, I was just about to turn 23, I've been hurt six years, I was a Ford automotive technician before I got hurt doing interior trim and electronics but trained bumper-to-bumper, at this point I want to be an inventor and I feel that I need to take classes in CAD to put my inventions on paper and actually get a job while I'm getting my inventions together, the main thing holding me back from working is worrying about losing my insurance through my mother and I do receive a halfway decent disability check.
    C-5/6, 7-9-2000
    Scottsdale, AZ

Make the best out of today because yesterday is gone and tomorrow may never come. Nobody knows that better than those of us that have almost died from spinal cord injury.