Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: just some questions?!

just some questions?!

I am fairly new to all of the hoop-la that comes with a SCI. I am 8 months post injury, about 5 months post hospitol. My injury is at C5/C6. But, I jnow that I perform on at least a C7 level. Please correct me if I get any terminology wrong. I could of sworn they told me my injury was complete. I know that my spinal cord was just bruised, but I do not fully understand complete vs. incomplete. Am I wrong in that if my injury were complete, I would not perform on a higher level? Also, I have small sensations here and there that are below my level of injury. (i.e. spot on my lower right rip cage that I can feel, spot on my right hip bone that has come and gone, spot on left knee)These spots are felt in pressure, not sensation to touch. What do these mean? good, bad, nothing to get excited about, jump for joy? also when I sit for longer than needed my but, legs, hip( whatever the pressure is on) seems to start burning or tingling. Just as though it would when your butt hurts from sitting to long( WHEN ONE HAS FULL SEENSATION). Is this a normal SCI OCCURANCE? Should I turn every two hours while sleeping, just as they did to me in the hospitol? Haven't been doing that since I got home, haven't had any sores though either.I know that I have a million and one questions.....but I don't know who to ask other than those who have "been there, done that".Also, I seem to have tingling sensation in legs after they have been elevated, then let down after a while. Almost like what you would feel if your foot goes to sleep and "is waking up". (like blodd rushing back?) Any pointers on learning to cath on the toilet? Please pass on the wisdom! thank you!