Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Do any of you sell catheter kits?

Do any of you sell catheter kits?

I have never posted anything on here, as we are new to the sci world. My son was injured in January. I do read the posts everyday, but have not seen anything regarding the selling of catheters. We have an abundance of extra cath kits accumulating and was wondering if any of you sell your kits and if so, where? Our insurance company has hardly paid for anything that my son needs, (only $700 of his wheelchair, refused to pay for transportation from the hospital to the rehab center less than 5 miles away, etc), so I was thinking that I might possibly sell these and then pay for some of the things that the insurance company didn't pay for with the proceeds. They have no problem supplying us with cath kits! Any help you might could give me would be appreciated.

I am by no means a legal expert, but that sounds to me like a possible way to lose whatever insurance coverage you do have.
    Does your son have a case manager with the insurance company? If not, he should have one to act as his advocate, so that he can get whatever he is entitled to by your policy.
    - Richard

IMO, put 'em on ebay & don't worry about it.

Be careful--it could pose a problem with your insurance policy.
    Daniel

Ebay.

Someone will absolutely need them. Some kits (depending on what is included) go as high as almost ten bucks. If you sell them for $2 or $3 each it will be a godsend for someone.

J.
    And the truth shall set you free.

Ditto on the e-bay thing....I understand the concerns that Richard & Dan both posted rerobs w/his insurance, so with that in mind, DON'T state in the auction that insurance has over-purchased them....I would suggest that you keep a handful of extras however b/c ya never know when he'll need 'em or insurance is gonna change their mind, or a shipment will be late...just have 'em on hand to be prepared....
    Hope this helps...
    'Chelle