Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Technical transfer videos examples

Technical transfer videos examples

Hey all,

I am new to care cure but have been reading/enjoying the forum for a while and thought I would post. I have noticed continued interest in transfer techniques and thought I would post a few videos of my own, specifically some of the more technical variety( floor to chair, SUV, and also a clip of wheelchair racing in door roller training set up). I am a strait up C7/8ish complete SCI, so no funky magical innervation patterns here, just strong triceps, back etc. Take a look if interested and please let me know if you have any questions or criticisms.
    http://s67.photobucket.com/albums/h2...t=103_0341.flv

http://s67.photobucket.com/albums/h2...t=103_0316.flv

http://s67.photobucket.com/albums/h2...=vetroller.flv

Thanks Racer.........WOW - 2 levels make SOOOOO much difference. Damn lack of triceps.

Great technique though
    C5/6 incomplete

"I assume you all have guns and crack....."

Gee, all that and NO BRAKES!
    Impressive. Makes me feel like a complete lump though - I'm T4 - in the time it takes me to get into the car, you could have hopped in and out about 10 times and driven around the block!

Fast floor to chair! I'm wondering how tall you are and is your chair about 14" wide? Thanks for the vids.

you are my hero..

Hey PeteShick , I am about 5’ 9’’ and the chair is actually 13’’ wide. If your question about size is related to pulling an entire chair into a car I have seen people do it with a chair up to 15-16 ‘’ wide.

Sporty- thanks smart ass ! lol

Quote Originally Posted by PeteShick
    Fast floor to chair! I'm wondering how tall you are and is your chair about 14" wide? Thanks for the vids.
    Yeah, what's the size of your chair, that thing looks super small. I know a T10 para that gets in his truck sort of like that, except he has to remove a wheel to get the chair in. His chair is 16x16 I think.