Thread: Screen changing colors

Screen changing colors

Hello everyone,

My computer screen has been flickering between different colors of late. The dominant color to which it changes is pink. The change last for a matter of seconds. Is this indicitive of my needing a new screen ?
    Thanks for any advise.

I'm not a pro, but my first guess/answer would be probably....but before you go out and buy a new one...mess with the color settings. How old is it? what brand? If it's a phillips magnavox, they have WONDERFUL customer service and will help you(possibly replace it free or pro-rated if it's not very old) Adjust the color knobs, check the connectors to make sure it's firmly connected on both ends.

hope this helps...
    'Chelle
    L-1 inc 11/24/03

"My Give-a-Damn's Busted"......

Quote Originally Posted by Broknwing
    I'm not a pro, but my first guess/answer would be probably....but before you go out and buy a new one...mess with the color settings. How old is it? what brand? If it's a phillips magnavox, they have WONDERFUL customer service and will help you(possibly replace it free or pro-rated if it's not very old) Adjust the color knobs, check the connectors to make sure it's firmly connected on both ends.

hope this helps...
    Thanks for the advise. I'll try what you suggest.

eagle, do you have a CRT monitor? If so, one of the tubes could have blown, causing the tint.
    ...it's worse than we thought. it turns out the people at the white house are not secret muslims, they're nerds.

green and pink right? i have a crt in the house that does that. connections or settings didn't fix it. if it were my main screen it'd piss me off and i'd buy a new one. so if it pisses you off, buy a new one. if you can live with it, do nothing.

Look at the connector, make sure that none of the pins are bent.