Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: anyone invest?

anyone invest?

I've been investing since I was about 14, first through my parents' broker and then on my own obviously, I was just curious how many other people are doing it? stocks, bonds, mf's or currency? anyone else making a living or better off of it?

I've been trading for about 3 yrs now. Portfolio of about 460k, all stocks. It's very rewarding but a lot of work staying current. Some added responsibilities mean I wont really be able to continue.
    _____oOo_____
    Phil C6
    "If you can't explain it to me in less than 10 seconds, it's probably not worth knowing anyway..." - Calvin

What did you start with AO? What kind of percentages have you been getting?

Investing

Warren Buffet (extremely wealthy investor) said six to seven percent return is good. I shoot for that target, and most times hit the bull's eye. Mostly I invest in equities, but own a few mutual funds. My wife and I started investing with $900 when we married and now worth nearly $2 million, including our home. We have been married 45 years. At this time in our lives, we go for blue chips that pay a reasonable dividend. We have yet to dip into our IRAs, however, soon the feds will make us do that.

Pete Moss

I've invested a good chunk of my money in stocks and bonds and hope that by investing young, it will pay off later in life. It's also a form of protecting my money from personal spending shopping sprees.

Quote Originally Posted by Redneck
    Warren Buffet (extremely wealthy investor) said six to seven percent return is good. I shoot for that target, and most times hit the bull's eye. Mostly I invest in equities, but own a few mutual funds. My wife and I started investing with $900 when we married and now worth nearly $2 million, including our home. We have been married 45 years. At this time in our lives, we go for blue chips that pay a reasonable dividend. We have yet to dip into our IRAs, however, soon the feds will make us do that.