Thread: Anybody from Minnesota here?

Anybody from Minnesota here?

If there are any people from Minnesota here I would like to get some information in regards to PCA. Thank you!

Tekniko, do you still need PCA info for Minnesota? I have 24 years' experience including current info.

I did a while back but any new info is always welcome and to know how this system works out in Minnesota. If they accept the spouse to be a PCA like they do out here in California. The only thing they don't pay the spouse if they are a PCA out here in California is for housecleaning and laundry I believe.

There's still no payment of a spouse (or blood relative unless the relative does not live with you). It's pretty damned stupid. My SO has been my PCA for ten years now....

Pay in the Twin Cities is much better than it was limited to for so long. With "PCA Choice" (no nurse to snoop, I mean supervise) it can even go above $11.00 with experience and good reviews.

They only pay around $7.75 for a provider out here in South Bay area in Southern California. The good thing about it is that my wife could be my provider unlike out there in Minnesota. Too bad things are the way they are out there otherwise I would have thought of moving up there in the near future because life out here is really expensive.

Quote Originally Posted by Blackmare
    There's still no payment of a spouse (or blood relative unless the relative does not live with you). It's pretty damned stupid. My SO has been my PCA for ten years now....
    Could this be different county to county as I know of family who are pca to those in need of that are parents, siblings, etc.