Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: How many calories a day?

How many calories a day?

Hello everyone, I'm confused on how much I should eat a day. I'm about 5'3" and i'm 19 years old and a c7 incomplete and weigh 94 pounds but my stomach looks pretty big compared to the rest of my body. I don't want to get overweight because I don't get to do much excercise. Before the accident I based everything off of the 2,000 calories a day, but how many calories a day should I consume without gaining, any idea's? I tried to base it on just eating when I was hungry but i'm rarely hungry and my mom doesn't like the sound of 94 when i use to weigh 135. I also was confused on how many fat calories I should be maintaing, i'm not very good at looking at the labels and seeing whats alright to eat and what would just cause excess fat, such as fat cals, sugar, carbs, etc. Thanks.

Hi Mr_coffee,

I don't know the answers to your questions, but as for the stomach bulge, as far as i know you're stuck with it. There has been many discussions on this board about "quad-belly" and it's always the same, we have to live with it. The ab muscles are now flaccid and can't hold the organs in place like they used to.

I'm more self conscience about my belly than I am about the chair.

Good luck

Dave

Its better to beg forgiveness than ask permission!