Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: NeuroPulse II - FES

NeuroPulse II - FES

i am thinking about getting one. can you share your experience or opinion about it?
    i have no previous experience with a fes. i am a T6 para.
    thanks,
    zz

Ok my fes stim unit is made by the same company that makes the Neuropulse. I bought the model that was out right before they changed the name to "neuropulse". I love love love mine! I use it every single day on different muscle groups. I cant find a single negative to say about it that's of top concern.
    My favorite setting to do is having the electrodes around the area at my knee caps. When these muscles are stimulate it makes my foot point backwards toward my body. Not pointing like I'm standing on my toes like a ballerina, but in the opposite direction. It really works out that muscle so no tightness or drop foot in ever in my future if I keep it up along with stretching.
    My legs or the muscle group I stimulate is all warm when I get through. I can tell the blood is really pumping there and the muscles are warm from being worked out. I have some sensation even though for some reason I'm labeled complete (a whole other story b/c i need to be re-evaluated since I havent been since first days of injury)...so anyhow I feel how tight and burning as if I just took a nice long jog or pumped some iron doing leg exercises when I get thru using the machine.

Ok I could ramble for days on how I like it and all the stuff I can do with it, but I think you get the picture.
    I'm also a T6 para

SWEETIEhart,
    i have ordered one, and i should have it sometimes next week.
    how did you learn to use it? is there some user manual coming with it? (one that covers more than turning the unit on and off.)