Thread: I am looking for Velcro straps

I am looking for Velcro straps

I do not have any grip strength, and I have been using these very strong Velcro straps since 1988 to do my lap pull-downs and butterflies. I need to find two more straps and I told Seneca yesterday that I could show you what I need by making an AVI. I am not sure how I would attach an AVI to this website because I have never tried it. However, if you would like to see the straps, then send me an e-mail (ssuusc@aol.com) and I will respond with an AVI showing the straps. I will also find the time to try to see if it's possible to attach AVIs.

If a picture says a thousand words, then I think a video says a million.

PN

[This message was edited by PN on 06-03-03 at 09:31 PM.]

I have already received one e-mail and what I plan on doing is making the AVI tonight, if possible, and then when one or more e-mails come in, I will send the AVI out.

PN

Sorry... not working for me.

-Steven

PN

I bought the stuff for your straps today and will send them to you on Saturday, because I work tomorrow. If I can find steel rings like those they will be complete otherwise have the rings attached by a tailor or shoemaker and you will be good to go...I hope I made them right...

Talk soon,

Mary

Hi Mary,

Glad to read that someone was able to view and hear my AVI. It was a lot easier to attach than I thought it would be and I do not understand why some members are unable to view the AVI.

Mary, it seems to me that you are a "Jill of all trades" and when you make it out to California we will do something.

PN

I dont know if this is what your looking for but I have 2 Velcro straps that go around your legg and it has a handle on the other end to pick up your legg.I got them while i was in the hospital and I never used them.There New so if anyone needs them please let me know and I`ll send them to you. God Speed Stiggy

"The Meaning of things lies not in things themselves,but in our attitude towards them"

Stiggy,