Page 1 of 17 1234567891011 ... LastLast

Thread: Member Intros

Member Intros

I noticed we have a bunch of new members- http://carecure.rutgers.edu/spinewire/newmembers.html I thought a good way to draw them out from the shadows whence they lurk, would be for us old members to introduce and tell a little about ourselves. Welcome newbies...

I'm Jim. I was injured in '95 from a 3 story head-first fall that somehow left me incomplete, c5/6. I live in NJ and am a Teen Center Coordinator for a non-profit organization. Some of my hobbies are writing, reading, working out and fishing. I've learned sooooo much from everyone here and am grateful I have a place to come for guidance and support.

... ...

Great Idea!

I'm Emily, a 20 year old quad ( C 7/8 ) from Alberta Canada. I was njured in a car accident on Aug. 2 2001. My hobbies are reading, playing quad rugby, chatting online, dancing, and spending time with my friends and boyfriend. I'm a university student, with an arts major in sociology.

I'm interested in hering about you!

"Learn from yesterday, live for today, hope for tomorrow"
    ~ Anon

I agree, great idea JLB.

Welcome newbies!!!

A little about me:

I was hit by a drunk driver at age 8 which resulted in a C8 (originally C6/7) complete (?) injury.

I'm 32 years old, married and have no children (yet ). I have a BA and an MA in Classical Civ. My interests are reading, research, health and medicine, ancient history and basically hanging out with my husband and doing whatever.

I absolutely love this site. Dr. Young is the best! CareCure is the only site on the internet where a SCI can come to get expert advice and information and commune with others similarly affected.

[This message was edited by seneca on Oct 21, 2002 at 07:53 PM.]