Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Tilite XC

Tilite XC

I am thinking of getting this chair. The XC is Tilite's top of the line folder. Is anyone out there using this chair. Any feed back.

I have had the ZRA for three weeks now and I love it. I got into my old chair, Quikie Revolution, to trim the lawn and I could not get over how ill fitting it felt. The quality of construction it class one!

T-10 complete
    10/08/01

Moose,

I have the Ti XS. The same chair but with swing away leg rests. What would you like to know?

McD

"Rather be ridin' than rollin'"

Moose, I have limited experience with this chair but overall its well built, good design, comfortable, etc.

Personally I gave up the "folder" because of flex issues. Imo all folders by nature of their design are pretty flexy so I went with a rigid design which is better for my needs.

As far as convenience and portability a folding chair can be very useful / beneficial.

McDuff, I'm getting ready to get a Ti XS - the VA actually ordered it months ago but there were problems with the order. Was wondering how you load it in your car - have heard a lot about how people load a rigid chair; was wondering how you load one that folds.

Mike

T12 Incomplete - Walking with Walker, Oct 2003

MikeC,

Sorry, you asked the one thing I can't answer "yet". I am still a newbie to chairs and have not started driving again yet. So far someone else loads it in a trunk for me. At least they have commented on how light it is.

I have been thinking about loading and am having trouble visualizing it. With a larger 2door, it would be the old std way of behind the seat. Was also thinking of a suicide door truck. I think it would be doable to do a "pullover you" maneuver described by the rigid chair users, but you would have to remove the appendages. Also depends on how high your back will be set at. My problems are I have all the worst case settings for loading, high back 17", anti tips, push handles.