Thread: Dr. Wise Young speaks.

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post

Dr. Wise Young speaks.

Dr. Wise Young speaks.

Ti
    Attached Images Attached Images
    "We must overcome difficulties rather than being overcome by difficulties."

What does the "most intensive walking training program ever" encompass? Besides "six hours a day, six days a week, for six months"?
    Know Thyself

Quote Originally Posted by Rick1 View Post
    What does the "most intensive walking training program ever" encompass? Besides "six hours a day, six days a week, for six months"?
    Good luck trying to get a real answer to that
    First off, these are complete injuries so ( especially early on) the people will need to be 'walked' by multiple therapists / assistants. 6 hours a day of that every day? I have my doubts...

I'm fortunate enough to be able to ambulate. I've been pushing myself incredibly hard for 6 months. I started at .4 mph and now I'm up to 1.3mph. On a treadmill obviously.
    30 minutes and I'm completely spent for the next 4 hours
    If I'm feeling fantastic I can do another 30 minutes at night...

The idea of building that up to 6 hours a day is about as likely as growing wings and flying. Ha.

Oh and another thing... considering people that did not do intensive therapy had no significant results, did the stem cells really do anything? Hmmm

I hope everyone knows that simply growing axons and connecting them to the lower spine won't mean recovery without literally learning to everything all over again as though you were a newborn. The neurons aren't going to attach to the same lower spine neurons they were attached to previously. That means all new signals for the brain to map and understand. Indeed, if "cure" ever comes it will necessarily involve intense training to map the new nerve pathways.
    T3 complete since Sept 2015.

Blog Entries