Thread: Compassionate use for upcoming Dr. Wise Young trial

Compassionate use for upcoming Dr. Wise Young trial

Hey all,

This is my first time posting so if I am doing something wrong or posting in the wrong place please let me know.

I have been following the work of Dr. Wise Young since I got hurt about 3 years ago.

I was initially diagnosed as C4-C5 Asia C. I am able to ambulate with a regular walker for very short distances and can do about 30 minutes on a treadmill at a snail's pace

My question is, if and when the trial gets approval for compassionate use, will it be open to incomplete injuries like mine? Because I understand I would not be approved for the actual trial itself.

I guess I am very lucky because I have pretty good finger dexterity on my left hand and my right is starting to come back. So I feel like if I can just get a 10% or 20% push from a trial like this with a lot of hard work, I can maybe get back to a functional level with my kids so really hoping the compassionate use aspect will apply.

Thanks so much for any response and I apologize for the long-winded post.

Quote Originally Posted by Mitchitsu View Post
    Hey all,

This is my first time posting so if I am doing something wrong or posting in the wrong place please let me know.

I have been following the work of Dr. Wise Young since I got hurt about 3 years ago.

I was initially diagnosed as C4-C5 Asia C. I am able to ambulate with a regular walker for very short distances and can do about 30 minutes on a treadmill at a snail's pace

My question is, if and when the trial gets approval for compassionate use, will it be open to incomplete injuries like mine? Because I understand I would not be approved for the actual trial itself.