Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Activeaid owners : what is the longest it has lasted before the vinyl splits

Vancouver WA USA - - Male T4 ASIA B incomplete

Activeaid owners : what is the longest it has lasted before the vinyl splits

http://activeaid.com/products/raised-toilet-seats/

I've been using Activaid raised toliet and bath seats for 10+ years.

I have never babied a product as much as I do with the activaid, and yet I can't go more than 3 years before the vinyl dries and splits, and once it starts splitting it's game over it just splits everywhere and becomes practically useless as you can no longer wipe it down.

Has anyone managed to get more than 3 years out of one of these, using it everyday etc. What is the secret to keeping the vinyl from drying out?

Quote Originally Posted by NW-Will View Post
    http://activeaid.com/products/raised-toilet-seats/

I've been using Activaid raised toliet and bath seats for 10+ years.

I have never babied a product as much as I do with the activaid, and yet I can't go more than 3 years before the vinyl dries and splits, and once it starts splitting it's game over it just splits everywhere and becomes practically useless as you can no longer wipe it down.

Has anyone managed to get more than 3 years out of one of these, using it everyday etc. What is the secret to keeping the vinyl from drying out?
    There have been discussions on Care Cure Community about repairing these seats. The repair is similar to the closed cell foam pool floats using: http://store.texasrec.com/vinyl-repa...-and-adhesive/

Vancouver WA USA - - Male T4 ASIA B incomplete
    Thanks for the tip.
    but once the vinyl starts drying out and splitting, repairing is endless as the vinyl just becomes so brittle.
    Would be tempting to paint the whole cushion in the vinyl repair sealant

Quote Originally Posted by gjnl View Post