Thread: Just horrible

Just horrible

I know most of us are pretty antsy or jumpy or even angry about wise getting his work published, this is what he is dealing with:

https://www.nature.com/news/does-it-...search-1.19320
    "That's not smog! It's SMUG!! " - randy marsh, southpark

"what???? , you don't 'all' wear a poop sac?.... DAMNIT BONNIE, YOU LIED TO ME ABOUT THE POOP SAC!!!! "

2010 SCINet Clinical Trial Support Squad Member
    Please join me and donate a dollar a day at http://justadollarplease.org and copy and paste this message to the bottom of your signature

luna,

As a scientist, I can tell you this is a problem we have all encountered. I got the run around from Nature for months before I moved to PNAS. Just a couple of years ago, I submitted a manuscript for the journal Development. After it sitting with the reviewers for a few weeks, I got back a rejection based on the criticisms of a person in another camp (yes, science has factions), who was opposed to the very theory I was testing. He essentially trashed my paper as being based on a false premise before even considering the data. Yes, the editor took his recommendation and rejected it. I had to start all over again with another journal. I submitted to another respected journal and was accepted in 12 hours (highly unusual to be that quick).