Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Happiness is a new chair

Happiness is a new chair

Hello All,
    I am just back from picking up my new chair. I was injured (T10 Complete) in early February and was measured on March 6th. I went with a Tilite ZRA in Matt Titanium Grey with Sapphire aluminum bits. I had not found this color combo in any of the million pictures I looked at online but I like it a lot, understated but with a little edge because of the blue.

I am a total newbie with this whole thing but had my OT, the sales guy, and my rehabilitation places wheelchair "expert" sat down with me for the fitting. The only thing that needed to be done was raising the footrest an inch. The chair feels pretty good so far. While I was in inpatient I they gave me an old Quickie rigid aluminum chair to get around but for the last 10 weeks since I left I have been in a steel folding hospital chair. It is amazing just how much easier the new chair is to push. It is also amazing how much shorter the new chair is. I had to take a run around the house checking different places I go and with the chair being so much shorter it is much easier to spin around in different locations.

I do have a question on armrests, My chair came with the tubular armrests which my wife found to be a PIA when putting the chair in the car. I have already taken them off and I am thinking I may just go without them. Do most of you guys run armrests or no?

Cheers,
    Jim
    Last edited by LJH; 06-06-2018 at 03:38 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by LJH View Post
    Hello All,
    I am just back from picking up my new chair. I was injured (T10 Complete) in early February and was measured on March 6th. I went with a Tilite ZRA in Matt Titanium Grey with Sapphire aluminum bits. I had not found this color combo in any of the million pictures I looked at online but I like it a lot, understated but with a little edge because of the blue.