Thread: TDX Powerchair suddenly went dark

TDX Powerchair suddenly went dark

Hey everybody. My TDX Powerchair suddenly went dark; no power at all is going to the joystick. And its not the joystick cable. We checked. Where is the circuit breaker on my chair? What could cause such a travesty?? In my 25 yrs of chair-use, I've never had this occur.
    May the fetus you save be gay

Did you get it figured out? I can't even help here but I've had joysticks just straight up crater in the past. No warning, just pop, done.

Hopefully yours isn't that.

Looked at the TDX SP owners manual and could NOT find a single reference to breaker. I'm surprised if you don't have a main breaker...but there is no reason your chair has to have one. It is a safety feature IMO. They are usually down low on the rear of the chair.

If my car went dark I'd start checking at the battery...when is the last time you cleaned the battery connections? How did you verify the cable is good? I'm no expert but if I understand correctly how some devices work...you need the correct amount of current. Good Luck.
    "Never turn your back on fear. It should always be in front of you, like a thing that might have to be killed." - Hunter Thompson
    T5/6 complete

Quote Originally Posted by Theophania View Post
    Hey everybody. My TDX Powerchair suddenly went dark; no power at all is going to the joystick. And its not the joystick cable. We checked. Where is the circuit breaker on my chair? What could cause such a travesty?? In my 25 yrs of chair-use, I've never had this occur.
    There's a fuse located in the battery compartment. It's encased in a generic "blob" of plastic IN a cable connecting the two batteries together (the 12V batteries are wired in series to develop the 24V power; the fuse just happens to be placed between them -- it could have been located, electrically, anywhere).