Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: testosterone injections?

testosterone injections?

my dr. wants to start giving me testosterone injections to increase stength and muscle mass. i'm c5-6 incomplete/4yrs post and i've been using the walker exclusively for the last three months...i've increased my exercise regime and strength training over the last year with amazing results. i havn't had any experience with steroids. any advice? precautions? thanks.
    da

I take weekly injections of depo Testosterone. I have been on it for about eight years now and feel the best ever at 54 years old. I have had no side effects and only positive results. I take a one ml shot of 200 mg Depo Testosterone Cypionate every week. I have found a 20 gauge needle works great for me. The liquid is pretty thick and is easy with a larger needle. The first couple of years my doctor and I played with the timing and doses of the shots. We finally narrowed down to this dose weekly. My levels are around 800. Works great for me. Wish you well. Good luck with everything. I did a study with Kessler years ago and it was published in the medical journal. Their were a bunch of us in the study and all positive results for most of us. I can email to you . My email is joemonte@nep.net. Shoot me an email and I will send you the information for review. Best Regards,
    Joe

Joe emailed me a bunch of great articles. I've recently started TRT too.
    Daniel

It sure would be easier to respond to your questions if you completed your profile! Your profile indicates that you do not have a spinal cord injury or disease, and no clue about where in the world you are located.

Testosterone supplementation should only be undertaking if your blood levels of testosterone are below normal. Have you had these testing? Taking testosterone or other anabolic steroids without monitoring this can increase your risks for heart disease, liver disease and cancer, and other complications of hypertestosterone.

(KLD)