Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: new laptop ?

new laptop ?

this might sound dumb but are the laptops at walmart just as good as the same brand at bestbuy

and can you just bring it home plug in and its ready or is there a lot of setup stuff to do im not very good at tech stuff just want something for internet usage

thanks
    to alcohol the cause of-and solution to-all of lifes problems [homer simpson]

Quote Originally Posted by wheelin 48 View Post
    this might sound dumb but are the laptops at walmart just as good as the same brand at bestbuy

and can you just bring it home plug in and its ready or is there a lot of setup stuff to do im not very good at tech stuff just want something for internet usage

thanks
    If all you do is browse the web and email I would recommend a chromebook. They have them at walmart: https://www.walmart.com/search/?quer...=&wl8=&veh=sem

And to answer your question the only difference between a laptop at best buy and one at walmart will be that the walmart one will be cheaper.

If you are not in a big rush, you might want to check out woot.com They often have great deals on laptops (sometimes new, sometimes refurbished).

(KLD)

A lot of laptops found on Walmart's website are the same models that are on Best Buy's. I was about to buy one from Best Buy and found the exact same model on Walmart and the extended warranty was cheaper too.
    I got the following model: Acer Aspire E5-575-54E8 15.6" Laptop, Windows 10 Home, Intel Core i5-6200U Dual-Core Processor, 6GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive
    I bought an extended warranty and bumped the ram up and so far is doing what I need.

cool thanks yall

Quote Originally Posted by t8burst View Post
    If all you do is browse the web and email I would recommend a chromebook. They have them at walmart: https://www.walmart.com/search/?quer...=&wl8=&veh=sem