Thread: Weird Windows 10 bug

Weird Windows 10 bug

My windows 10 desktop just spent what felt like forever in the shop. Much to my disgust, as the resident geek that fixes every one else computer I could not fix mine. I was starting to think it was the power supply because of they way turning the power off from the switch at the back of the power supply and then turning it back on fixed the issue for a bit - a bit that got shorter and shorter over time. So the shop ran test after test after test. Turns out there is a rare windows 10 glitch that microshite is aware of that causes spontaneous reboots and other assorted problems. It is such a rare problem with windows 10 they have chosen not to do anything about it. So my choice was to pay the shop $99.95 to do a fresh install of windows 10 or do it myself for just the $24.95 diagnostics charge - with the time they put into it was actually a very fair charge. I have been installing and reinstalling operating systems for 16 years at least. So my tower came home and I backed up what I wanted and gave it a go. Then had to do it again because the first install didn't get the total problem. Fingers crossed the problem is fixed - it has been running for a week now without any weirdness. Now if i could only get my mitts on a new Nvidia GeoForce 750 ti video card I would be one happy camper.

If it hurts then stop doing it. Get a Mac, Chrome book, GNU/Linux, etc. and stop playing with your Micro-Soft. Winblows is not a viable system.

Quote Originally Posted by Reader View Post
    Now if i could only get my mitts on a new Nvidia GeoForce 750 ti video card I would be one happy camper.
    750 ti? Why no go for a new Pascal card? Go for At least a GTX 1060.
    Rollin' since '89. Complete C8

Quote Originally Posted by zagam View Post
    If it hurts then stop doing it. Get a Mac, Chrome book, GNU/Linux, etc. and stop playing with your Micro-Soft. Winblows is not a viable system.