Thread: High level quad? Using computer in bed.

High level quad? Using computer in bed.

I'm a C3, and use NaturallySpeaking 11.5 with Windows 7 on my desktop, which is in my office. I can do pretty much everything I wish to. Looking for suggestions on the easiest way to use a computer from bed, I'm figuring I'd have to purchase a laptop. I would have to use NaturallySpeaking, as I have no physical movement below shoulder. Additionally anyone use their television as a monitor?

Thanks

I'm a c3c4. I have been using SmartNav for about 10 years. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dhiDMJyO8rU http://www.naturalpoint.com/smartnav/ Right now I have it hooked up to my laptop. When I'm in bed I put a pillow on my lap then the laptop. I have used it before on my tv. I used a tripod at the end of the bed. Let me know if you have any questions.

http://www.ergomart.com/HD_LCD_monit...-arm-SAA66.php

Long Reach Health Care Monitor Arm SXA66 | ERGOMART

Instantly float LCD from position to position with ease

Cables cleanly and safely managed throughout the arm

LCD monitor arm extends up to 71" and folds into 15.7"

Instantly reposition monitors from 4 to 18 pounds

Rotate the monitor over 350? and tilt more than 120?

Durable and designed for use with touch screens

Comes standard with 75mm & 100mm VESA interfaces

I put my laptop on my overbed table and simply place it over my bed. I use the smartnav with a toggle switch for clicking. I also have a homemade sip-and-puff switch for when my arm is tired.

Quote Originally Posted by Scott C4/5 View Post
    I put my laptop on my overbed table and simply place it over my bed. I use the smartnav with a toggle switch for clicking. I also have a homemade sip-and-puff switch for when my arm is tired.
    Smartnav is the best! I use dwell clicker and on screen keyboard. Just hover over what you want to click on. Don't have to use my arms at all.