Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast

Thread: What kind of water do you drink?

What kind of water do you drink?

I have been drinking water for the past four years, before that I used to drink a lot of soda.
    Now I drink ice Mountain, in a sports bottle.
    I have done some research and bottled water (plastic) is not really good for you.
    Some waters are more acidic than others, what do you drink?
    C5/C6 Complete since 08/22/09

Ice Mountain, Ozarka, Pure Life, Pelligrino, Perrier and Poland Spring are all owned by Nestle. There's probably not a whole lot of difference.

I'm not convinced that the higher priced "alkaline water" is worth it.

http://www.mayoclinic.org/healthy-li...r/faq-20058029

Personally, I drink Fiji, and lots of it. I like the taste.

filtered tap.
    one of those thingy's that attaches to the faucet, and you spend a fortune on replacement filters.
    I think drinking filtered water cuts down on uti for some reason.
    we don't have trash service, so buying water and hauling recycling is out for me.

Quote Originally Posted by jody View Post
    filtered tap.
    one of those thingy's that attaches to the faucet, and you spend a fortune on replacement filters.
    I think drinking filtered water cuts down on uti for some reason.
    we don't have trash service, so buying water and hauling recycling is out for me.
    oh I know hah

Quote Originally Posted by xsfxsf View Post
    Personally, I drink Fiji, and lots of it. I like the taste.
    isn't fiji expensive,

I agree alkaline water isn't worth it

In my lifetime I have drunk water from many sources, mostly from the public water supply. But in the navy I drank the water, I myself had a hand in distilling, it was drawn from the ocean, and distilled at a very low temperature in a partial vacuum. It had an excellent taste, devoid of minerals.