Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: power base for van

power base for van

Is their any other good seat bases besides the B&D L51? I like what it can do but hate the way it looks. The bare frame under one's feet looks like a trap for debris etc. Guess I would like it more if it had some type of cover.

I've been using a Ricon base for 15 years and it has been quite reliable.

http://www.riconcorp.com/pages/produ...lity_6-way.asp

B&D are the best but like all seat bases in the industry don't look so good. They just started making one model, the L61, better looking with a charcoal powder coating option and covers like you are talking about. I just saw a L51 with a custom cover/footrest that this mobility place made out of sheet metal covered in carpet for a customer.
    I'm looking for a a L71 for a Jeep that I'm currently building.

L61:

I have a Ricon 6 way sitting in my garage that I don't need or use but it's heavy to ship. Anyone have any ideas of how I can sell it.
    ^^(A)^^

Talk with your local mobility dealer.

Depending on how much you want for it they may buy it or keep it in mind when someone needs to save some money.

We always try and have several used (everything and anything to do with accessible vans) power transfer seats on hand.

Jim
    Jim, MA, MMET
    Bridgewater, MA

Darty, they can be shipped. I bought one and the guy sent it UPS. They weigh about 100lbs. Basically, the guy who sold it to me lowered it all the way, unhooked the control box (to protect it and make it small as possible) and wrapped a few layers of cardboard around it. Not saying they're easy to ship but it can be done. eBay would be the best bet, maybe craigslist for the heck of it.

Thanks for the info I'll look into it.

Quote Originally Posted by Rustyjames View Post