Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Difference between Tilite Tr and Zr

Difference between Tilite Tr and Zr

I have been using a Tilite TR for about 8 years now and decided to get a new chair and purchased a ZR. The vender that I purchased it from is telling me that the frame for the ZR sits higher than the TR and that is why I sit so much higher in my new chair. I am having problems transferring from my car to my chair because of the height difference. Did anyone run across this problem or did my vender screw up when he ordered the chair? When I compare the specs for the 2 chairs that Tilite has they are the same but I sit totally different in the chair.

First thing I'd do is verify that specs are the same by checking the specs on TiLite.com using the Serial Number Lookup service.
    The second thing I'd do is check the seat sling; maybe your TR's sling sags more than the new ZR.
    IMO frames should sit the same if specs are the same. Measure them.
    Chas
    TiLite TR3
    Dual-Axle TR3 with RioMobility DragonFly
    I am a person with mild/moderate hexaparesis (impaired movement in 4 limbs, head, & torso) caused by RRMS w/TM C7&T7 incomplete.

"I know you think you understand what you thought I said, but what I don't think you realize is that what you heard is not what I meant."
    <
    UNKNOWN AUTHOR>

The only things that I see different between the 2 is the TR center of gravity is set at 1.5" and the ZR is 1.75", and the seat to footrest is 15" on the TR and 15.5" on the ZR. When he delivered my chair I had him adjust the footrest up for me since my legs seemed to be not level when I was sitting in my chair. Also would going from primo passage tire to the Schwalbe Marathon contribute to a 2lb weight difference of the chair?