Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Grad School Tuition Help

Grad School Tuition Help

I am in my second semester of grad school pursuing my MHA and right now have a federal loan to pay for it which if it is all used will total about $18K. I am looking for good ways to have portions of it paid with scholarships or grants and looking for advice on things to or apply for instead of blindly applying to things online. I am in NC and as I understand it Voc Rehab would not help since I have an undergrad degree and since I needed to go to the online route due to possible travel for SCI therapies I did the online route thru a small school in Texas that has most programs on campus.

Appreciate any help or advice.

Quote Originally Posted by Lyerly View Post
    I am in my second semester of grad school pursuing my MHA and right now have a federal loan to pay for it which if it is all used will total about $18K. I am looking for good ways to have portions of it paid with scholarships or grants and looking for advice on things to or apply for instead of blindly applying to things online. I am in NC and as I understand it Voc Rehab would not help since I have an undergrad degree and since I needed to go to the online route due to possible travel for SCI therapies I did the online route thru a small school in Texas that has most programs on campus.

Appreciate any help or advice.
    Howdy, Lyerly.

I'm not sure how being an online school would affect VR, but having an undergrad degree certainly doesn't disqualify you from their services.

I myself am in NC and VR has been a huge help to me with my graduate education. I'll give you my experience with North Carolina Vocational Rehab.