Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Power wheelchair reviews

Power wheelchair reviews

Hi All

So I am still looking for a power wheelchair and was wondering if there are any wheelchair review sites that are up to date. The sale woman is recommending a Invacare TDX SP but I have only seen bad reviews, so I'm looking at a Permobil M300 and even possibly a standing wheelchair C500 VS or Levo C3. Also I am planning to user the chair for primarily in the snow so would like some recommendations for that.

Any info would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks

Have you tried this one?

http://www.wheelchairjunkie.com/

(KLD)

I have been using an M300 for over two years. It has been a good chair that only has had a couple of minor problems.
    You will find a guide to preserving shoulder function @
    http://www.rstce.pitt.edu/RSTCE_Reso...imb_Injury.pdf

See my personal webpage @
    http://cccforum55.freehostia.com/

I received my Permobil M300 last month and have been meaning to write a full review on it. Hopefully by the end of the month.

Hi Mikey we are getting demos by Redman and permobil both standers should see both by the end of the month
    Please join me and donate a dollar a day at http://justadollarplease.org and copy and paste this message to the bottom of your signature

I have the M300 and C500/stander...love them both...great dependable chairs...no issues..
    Louie Gonzalez
    C6 C7

Thanks for the responses everyone!

I look forward to your reviews and hopefully I will get a demo M300 to test myself.

Anyone with a C300? I just got that, and I was thinking it was the C500 I was getting. Seems ok, but it's a front wheel drive, and SLOWER than molasses