Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: NEW Bike-on quad elite with electronic shifting

NEW Bike-on quad elite with electronic shifting

This is by far the sickest looking Quad Elite we have done. It has QE level 1,2 & 5. Level 5 is our electronic shifting ive been running for several months. We use the Alfine 11sp internal hub DI2. We chose this because from a dead stop on the side of a hill you can down shift as many gears as you need without ever turning the cranks. The other unique feature since he has no wrist function in his left hand I suggested an elbow shift for his double 23/38 q-rings.
    This is going to my customer in Australia. He is a C5. He wanted white jagwire cables and rear spinergies. IT JUST POPS.
    for any further info feel free to email me john@bike-on.com

Last edited by fuentejps; 08-29-2014 at 12:41 PM.
    Bike-on.com rep
    John@bike-on.com
    c4/5 inc funtioning c6. 28 yrs post.
    sponsored handcycle racer

Looks great John. Shifting is one of the biggest issues I have w/ my current handcycle. The Di2 setup is intriguing.

shifting and braking have always been our(quads) biggest issues. the di2 with the internal hub is just so darn easy. on my quad elite im currently testing a single chain ring and im loving it. I find i'm constantly shifting into that "sweet" spot with the di2 because its so easy to do. don't get me wrong the wrist shifters work great BUT you still have all the adjustments and cable stretch etc. none of that with DI2. I reprogrammed my buttons to rapid shift when button is held down as well.

Quote Originally Posted by -scott- View Post
    Looks great John. Shifting is one of the biggest issues I have w/ my current handcycle. The Di2 setup is intriguing.
    Bike-on.com rep
    John@bike-on.com

Nice.

Single chainring up at the crank? If that works well, you should look into belt drives, e.g. http://www.carbondrivesystems.com/