Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: i want to say hi to everyone and maybe make some friends

i want to say hi to everyone and maybe make some friends

hi everyone! i've been injured 6 years now, t11-t12 incomplete, wheelchair around the house/condo complex, walking on bilateral kafos with forearm crutches outside (i might use a loan-a-chair at the mall or grocery store). i am from the USA, southern appalachia, blue ridge mountains specifically, and have been living in Thailand for the last four years.

I love music (i play several instruments and studied theory at university), art, and literature (i'm a professional writer), martial arts (used to box and was finishing up a black belt in jiu-jitsu with the world kobudo federation just before breaking my back, a four story drop broken above the first floor by a concrete awning which i smashed and took to the ground with me), i love the outdoors (used to do a lot of backpacking and fishing, still camp some and fish some), i love food (worked as a cook and even sous chef in my past life), i'm really into nutrition and exercise, i grow kombucha and boil all kinds of roots and weeds. and i am a serious tea scholar, i have a massive collection and am constantly exploring the chinese tea culture. forgive the run on but i'm about to wet myself and want to get this posted while i'm really in the mood to do it.