Thread: Question For Wise Young - New To Forum Due To Dead Brain Tissue From Accident

Question For Wise Young - New To Forum Due To Dead Brain Tissue From Accident

Question For Wise Young:
    I am new to this forum and joined because I recently suffered severe brain damage from an accident specifically to the frontal cortex of my brain. I therefore have extensive damage to a large portion of my prefrontal cortex. I almost was going to post this to the stroke section of the forum since the injury is more like a large stroke in the prefrontal cortex due to the bleeding that lead to dead tissue similar to what happens in a stroke.
    I am new to the field of stem cells and am trying to educate/learn about it on my own. Could anyone by any chance give some information about what type of stem cells/procedure could potentially help with this type of brain damage in the field of stem cells if you have knowledge about stem cells. I guess this would be something to ask Wise Young however since im new I am not familiar about where to ask him this.

What should I focus on/look for in my research of what potentially could cure this (even if it does not exist now). For example in the beginnings of learning about stem cells it seems like the best bet for a situation like this would be by injecting stem cells into the location of damage/dead tissue or I also heard of injections into the nasal cavity which gets into the cerebral spinal fluid and is supposed to be less invasive??? Any ideas of what I should focus on learning about that could potentially cure this type of damage are so greatly appreciated and I would be very grateful for any information about this or how to go about learning about this.