Monday, May 19th BACKBONES is hosting a Google Hangout for parents of those with SCI.
Click here for more information: http://backbonesonline.com/?p=665

Facilitated by: Mona Pinon, mother of a child with a Spinal Cord Injury (SCI)
A Word From Mona: This BACKBONES Connect as a way to offer support to parents, families and caregivers of those with disabilities. Oftentimes caregivers dedicate their lives to helping and forget to take time for themselves. When my son was first injured I felt alone, depressed and thought that no one would ever understand my struggles. There is a bit of comfort knowing that at least one person understands. I will share my personal experience as a parent; my desire is to encourage, learn and support other parents in their new ?normal?. Because not all situations are the same, please join me and share your experiences, triumphs and troubles.
Monday, May 19th at 11am (PST); 1pm (CST); 2pm (EST)