Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Had a varalite evolution for 10 years, but now I need something softer any ideas?

Question Had a varalite evolution for 10 years, but now I need something softer any ideas?

Hi everyone,

I've been using a varalite evolution for 10+ years but my ass seems to require something softer and perhaps bigger. I have a 14x14 right now but perhaps its time to go bigger because its really doing a number on my butt.

Any recommendations on something more soft but also allows you to sit higher on your wheelchair? Some super soft cushions sink you down so much which is why I went for the varalite as it stays firm.

Thanks,
    Cory
    Injured:10-16-04
    C7/C8, T1 incomplete;

For stalkers convenience:
    Blog:
    http://www.ordealsonwheels.com/
    Facebook:
    http://www.facebook.com/#!/coryssanchez
    Progress:
    http://photobucket.com/albums/b290/swooty/
    My drawings:
    http://kanvases.com/sites/corysanchez/home

If you need to sit higher I'd go with a roho and try to find something flat to stick underneath it... if that's possible. I was having problems with breakdown just a couple years in, I went roho and haven't looked back... never any worries and I'm shamefully bad at remembering to do reliefs.

Have you used the same cushion for 10 years or used several of the same model? If the same one, I would order a new one.
    C5-6 Complete - 8/13/1982

Yeah, my vote is to go for a Roho high profile, even though it's a bit softer. I'm on one now b/c I'm healing from a back surgery and can't shift around as easily as before. It's proven much better for my skin than my Varilite Evolution or my Stimulites.

Blog Entries
    Quote Originally Posted by Zaphod View Post