Thread: Power out!

Unhappy Power out!

Man, Last night the power went out in my house. I was stuck in the bed flat without any way of setting up. It was scary! I need to get a UPS for my bed. Made me freak out. I have been 5-6 quad for 18years but man being stuck flat like that sucks.

I have a Transfermaster bed. They offer a battery backup which lets you keep operating bed during pwr failures. The battery backup system should work w any pwr bed. If you know an electrician or someone who really just has electrical skills they could probably purchase the battery backup components and hook them up for you.

In addition, I have a backup generator which kicks in 10 seconds after pwr failure. Mine operates using home's natural gas line but you can also run one off a propane tank. Ours helps because my wife must use bipap at night, you can also charge pwr chairs, if your generator is big enough power your a/c, of couse furnace in winter, etc. etc.

Good to know. I was also told to buy a uniterruped power supply box (UPS) 500 WATTS and plug the bed directly into it. I must do something I was freeking myself out last night.