Thread: Designing a wheelchair storage system for a car

Designing a wheelchair storage system for a car

Hi there,

My name is Sigrid Tusek, I am a student from the Swinburne University of Technology, studying Product Design Engineering and am designing a device that helps with wheelchair-car transfer and storage of the wheelchair however I need your help to discover what people really need so please fill out the survey below I am keen to hear your thoughts. Thank you,

https://www.esurveycreator.com/s/b822841

Hi Sigrid - Thanks for seeking input. There really isn't much out there for storing / transporting chairs that isn't a pain the the behind, and/or too expensive.

A simpler system than those currently available would be a big winner. You should look at all options and not be confined by thinking about designs that are already out there. Be radical, think ease of putting the chair on/in the storage device from the driver's seat.

What kind of designs do you have in mind, if any at this point? Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by Sigrid View Post
    Hi there,

My name is Sigrid Tusek, I am a student from the Swinburne University of Technology, studying Product Design Engineering and am designing a device that helps with wheelchair-car transfer and storage of the wheelchair however I need your help to discover what people really need so please fill out the survey below I am keen to hear your thoughts. Thank you,

https://www.esurveycreator.com/s/b822841
    Please donate a dollar a day at http://justadollarplease.org.
    Copy and paste this message to the bottom of your signature.

Thanks!