Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Pressure Mapping Beneficial?

Pressure Mapping Beneficial?

For those of you who have pressure mapping for a cushion done, was it beneficial? Explain.

Did you end up getting the cushion recommended? Why or why not?

How much did it cost?

Thank you,
    E

PS Can you tell I'm a teacher?
    There is no such thing as a stupid question but there sure are a lot of inquisitive idiots. -modified from despair.com

Ive never had it done either so im also curious.

Waiting to be scheduled and hopeful it makes a difference with the next cushion. I'm also curious about the cost. Insurance said they will pay, 80/20. We'll see.

Great questions, teacher!
    Incomplete, SCI, T1-T8, w/ Arachnoid Cyst. Bilateral shoulder surgeries, 2 on the left, 3 on the right, right forearm surgery for a crushed radial nerve.

"We can always choose to perceive things differently. We can focus on what's wrong in our life, or we can focus on what's right."
    — Marianne Williamson