Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: first handcycle?

first handcycle?

i am interested in buying my first handcycle. i plan on using it for recreation, working up to a marathon. it would also be nice to have the option of using it on unpaved surfaces at times. i am quite concerned with being able to transfer in and out of it, so i don't want anything super low. and, since i'm a beginner, i'm looking for something with good quality at a reasonable price. i'm t3 complete by the way. any suggestions would be greatly appreciated!

Freedom Ryder FRH or FRH1A or Lasher. Also look into a Roadrace Power Pod. Mark Brerton at Roadrace had a Intrepid for sale at a great price.

Handycling is probably one of the bet things you can do for yourself.

How can I get info on the intrepid that he has for sale?

sales@roadracepowerpod.com would be a way. or look up his profile and send an email.

Quote Originally Posted by tarantella View Post
    i plan on using it for recreation, working up to a marathon. it would also be nice to have the option of using it on unpaved surfaces at times. i am quite concerned with being able to transfer in and out of it, so i don't want anything super low.
    I have a gorgeous 27-speed Top End XLT Gold in House of Kolor Sunrise Pearl for sale:

The bike is race ready and is in excellent condition. It has high quality components, carbon fiber upgrades, and titanium hardware. It is light and not super low, so it's easy to transfer in and out of it. Plus, it doesn't bottom out over speed bumps and can climb steep hills with ease. I won two marathons in it, even going up against lower bikes, so it's no slouch. Comes with matching medium/large helmet. PM me if interested.