Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: curbs

curbs

OK, so I'm an ultralight novice... 6 mo with my Zra. (I love it!) I've gradually worked on my curb skills at my school, where there's various heights of curbs...I measured today the highest one I can jump, which is 4 1/2 inches.
    I have 2 in dump and 2.75 in COG, and a roughly ten inch high backrest, 85 degree front frame. I love doing curbs but I'm wondering, how high can you jump one? Yknow, before it becomes impossible or insane? the 4 1/2 I'm comfortable on. I've tried and failed ones that I think were higher.

Thanks!

-Voxina
    Tourette's Syndrome - motor tics of the legs, feet and back, which can make it difficult or impossible to walk

I just started jumping curbs, after 2 years post. Have know idea why I waited so long. There is an 7.5 inch curb, well they would call it a concrete step, in the middle of the feed store, and I was so happy that I make it up a curb that high, that I had to do it 3 times. But I still go down backward instead of frontward on two wheels, guess that needs some work. I bet you can get over a standard 6 inch curb with
    a little more practice.
    T12L1 Incomplete Still here This is the place to be 58 years old

I remember when I was in rehab at Vanderbilt ('92), they told us that we needed to be able to negotiate a 6 inch curb. Anything more than that is just gravy. Although, I never got very good at going up curbs. I usually found another way. Going down curbs was a different story.

I can drop off a curb of more than a foot. The highest I remember trying was about 18 inches or so. And that was onto grass. I avoid dropping off curbs more than 6 inches, these days. I cracked a camber tube doing that in the old days.

Sometimes will dropped off a 8" curb, but I don't like the shock, my spine feel very uncomfortable, so try to avoid it.

I think not good for the camber tube, axle plate etc.
    Life is meaningles, though you create the purpose.