Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: Handbike training program

Handbike training program

Hi guys.

I have been three monthes without training with my hanbike.
    Everything came because I wanted to be prepared for the championship of Spain and only had two months to train, so i started training normaly the first two weeks, but after that i felt really good and i recovered very well because after trains i drinked my post-work suplement, so the muscles was ready for next day train again.
    After looking at this program training I think my trainings was outrageous, because i train with handbike everyday unless one day per week but the rides never was less than 2 hours, even some times near than 3 hours and now can understand why i get injured, tendinitis in my left shoulder.
    I didn`t want to get infiltrated and cure well my shoulder, this cost me near three monthes doing the last month some shoulder exercises with light weights.

I have took the handbike a pair of times doing easy rides without any problem, so it`s time to start again.
    And i`m going to do it exactly like the Carlos program, because i have learned something really important, if you hurry go slow if you want to go.

My question is that the training program start with uper body exercises two times per week, but from the ninth week leaves the uper body exercises, why?
    It`s just because the marathon was near in that program?
    But for be all the year training i have to do the same? or it will be better 4 days handbike, 2 for exercises and 1 out?

BTW i took for recovery after hanbike trainings protein whey complex with a banana or some other fruit, and to care for my joints Glucosamine+CSA and MSM

This suplements for joints are really good, i had no improvement with my injury until I started taking them, if some of you have joints problems i recomend them with some light exercises.