Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Supracor Stimulite Sport

Supracor Stimulite Sport

Any info, comments. In process of buyng chair wth thin firm cushion.

I have been sitting on one daily for about 5 years. I haven't had any skin issues. It is fairly light weight, durable, and easy to take care of. I just throw it in the washing machine when it needs it. My Girl sat on it when I first got it. She said it was more comfortable to her than either the Jay gel cushion or the Roho that I also had at the time. I feel like it supports me well. Overall I am very happy with them. So much so that I have them on all three of my chairs.

I have one for 3 years now, good stuff, the cover is exactly like the same day.
    I have a Roho low profile too, their cover have been improvement, good cushion too.

Bake, Toto, thanx for the input. Simply looking for firm thin, firm to reduce energy absorbtion. Do you reall7 throw in washer? I am sitting on old chair and old Stimulite cushion - contourued. Had a Roho once and it blew up sitting on it. Probably had way too much air in it. Roho definately not for me. They "eat" far too much energy instead of you wheels. Will admit, thie Stimulite DOES stink. Never, ever washed. At least cover always washed.

8 years. I get new cushions every 18 months. They are excellent. No skin issues.

Yep, in a front load washer. That is what their care instructions say to do with them. If you don't have a front load machine you could always wash it in the shower. I let mine dry in the sun.

rlmtrhmiles,